Game Race Nationals in San Diego >> Scuttlebutt Sailing News


The final college championship of the fall season rolls out west as the Inter-Collegiate Sailing Association hosts the 2022 Match Race National Championships Nov. 11-13 in San Diego, Calif. Ten teams will compete in J/22 in the middle of the city skyline on San Diego Bay.

Yale University skipper Jack Egan and his title team of Nicholas Davies, Megan Grimes and Christophe Chaumont head home to defend their 2021 victory. du Petit 2021, Coast Guard and Georgetown, led by 2022 Youth Match Racing World Champion Jeffrey Petersen, will look to take another step towards the Finals.


Competing teams:
• Tulane University: Cameron Giblin, William Keenan, Abi Borggaard, Mia Hanes
• Stanford University: Wiley Rogers, AnnaClare Sole, Jack Baldwin, Konstantinos Michalopoulos
• Tufts University: Jack Flores, Patrick Mulcahy, Cali Salinas, Harper McKerrow
• University of Wisconsin at Madison: Jonathan Bailey, Jack Schweda, Gavin Dempsey, Kate Thickens
• Brown University: Liam O’Keefe, Hunter Zonnenberg, Hannah Sellers, Thomas Styron
• Georgetown University: Jeffrey Petersen, Scott Mais, Eva Fortunato, Joseph Coyne
• College of Charleston: Axel Stordahl, Lawson Levine, Lucy Klempen, Garrett Grenauer
• United States Merchant Navy Academy: John McKenna, Lars Osell, Sunrae Sturmer, Jack Vanderhorst
• US Coast Guard Academy: Nate Olmsted, Matt Kickhafer, Jake Earnshaw, Sydney Motherway


Comments are closed.